The South West Peninsula Football League Ltd

Directory of Officers & Board Members

President : Carl Throgmorton

Life Vice Presidents : Peter Beard, Robert Bell, Mark Hayman, Philip Hiscox, Phillip Lowe, David Moore, David Rawlings, Mike Sampson, William Smale, Maurice Sweeney, Mike Symons, Bruce Taylor & Barry Widdicombe.

Chairman :

Vice Chairman : Mike Pett

Company Secretary : Philip Hiscox

Finance Director : Peter Stevenson

Directors : John Mead (Grounds Inspection), Keith Mann (Match Officials), Marcus Scott (Cullompton Rangers), Phil Lowe (Tavistock), Andrew Ould (Wadebridge Town), David Baskwill (Plymstock United), Tracy Banfield (St Dennis) and Robbie Morris (Torpoint Athletic).

Football Secretary : Philip Hiscox, 45A Serge Court, The Quay, Exeter, EX2 4EB : Phone/Fax : 01392 493995 Mobile : 077888 97706 Twitter : @swpleague Email :

Benevolent Fund : New officer awaited, in the meantime contact Philip Hiscox

Referees Appointments Officers : Paul Murphy : Email : : Jason Hawkins : Email :

Results Officer : Nigel Davis  : Email:

Officers Profiles

  • Chairman
  • Mike Pett Vice Chairman
  • Home Town : Holsworthy
  • Occupation : Retired plant operator
  • Family : Wife Margaret, daughter Sue and son Andrew. Grand-daughters Emme & Zoe
  • Favourite Football Lge Club : None
  • Football Career : Chairman at Holsworthy AFC for 14 years and prior to that played for a number of North Devon based clubs.
  • Away from Football what other hobbies do you have : Walking.
  • Philip Hiscox League Secretary
  • Home Town : Exeter
  • Occupation : Part Time Football Adminstator
  • Family : Lone Parent with Three Children, now all grown up and produced between them Six Grand-Children!
  • Favourite Football Lge Club :  Exeter City
  • Football Career : Played badly for Littleham, Refereed (and some would say equally badly) for a number of years whilst editing programmes at Exmouth Town and others. Joined committee of Heavitree Utd in 1988 and then became Secretary of the East Devon Cups from 1993 to 96. In 1995 was elected Secretary of the Devon League where he stayed until it merged with the SW Peninsula League in 2007, becoming the first Secretary of the new league. The 2017/18 season will bring up 25 years in a row as a competition secretary, making him one of the most experienced administrators anywhere in the national league system. He has also been a Devon County FA Council Member and Vice Chairman of Devon FA as well as inaugural Secretary of the Devon Womens League.
  • Away from Football what other hobbies do you have : Spending time with my grand-children, Speedway and musical theatre.
  • Peter Stevenson Finance Director
  • Home Town :Launceston
  • Occupation : Chartered Accountant
  • Family : Wife Jill and two grown up children
  • Favourite Football Lge Club : Manchester United
  • Football Career : Been involved with Launceston AFC for many years including being finance director since 2000. Peter is also a Director of Cornwall County FA.
  • Away from Football what other hobbies do you have : Family and working !
  • Keith Mann Match Officials Director
  • Home Town : Exeter
  • Occupation : Driver, previously a manager at Royal Mail
  • Family : Married to Juley, 2 Children, Cameron and Shaun
  • Favourite Football Lge Club : Leeds United
  • Football Career : Experienced Referee of many years, also a Referees Assessor. Former member of Devon County FA and active member of the East Devon branch of the Referees Association. Former Secretary of the Juventus Youth League.
  • John Mead Ground Inspection Officer
  • Home Town : Penzance
  • Occupation : Retired Teacher
  • Family : Married to Pauline, two sons and one daughter plus three grand-children
  • Favourite Football Lge Club : None
  • Football Career : Played for Penzance from 14 years of age until knee problems caused early retirement at 29. Managed to win both the Cornwall Senior Cup and South Western League. Stalwart of over 50 seasons in various roles at Penzance AFC. Serves as the SWP Leagues representative on the Cornwall County FA.
  • Away from Football what other hobbies do you have : Social gatherings in local hostelries when time permits !

The Board of the new league line-up for this team group ahead of the first ever AGM held in June 2007 at Eggbuckland School. Back Row (L to R) : Mark Rowles, Dave Baskwill, Marcus Scott, Peter Snopek, John Mead, Dave Rawlings Front Row (L to R) Keith Mann, Mike Wilson (Finance), Mark Hayman (Vice Chairman), Bob Bell (Chairman), Phil Hiscox (Secretary), Phillip Lowe.

Website by Devon Web Design Function28